About Us

Corry’s Arts Council was founded in 1971 as a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to fostering the Arts and stimulating an interest in artistic and cultural activities within the Corry area.

Working under the belief that by bringing exhibits, performances and productions of artistic and cultural value to our city, Corry’s residents would not only be enriched, but also drawn closer together as a community.

Who we are

Current Officers:

Michael Largarticha, President
Crystal Ellsworth, Vice President
Sherry Kucnick, Secretary
Mary Matteson, Treasurer

Founding Officers:

John Rossbacher, Chairman
Harold Maynard, Vice Chairman
Mrs. Henry Walker, Secretary
Robert Wharton, Treasurer
Peg Seitz, Historian

Current Board Members:

Jim Mehs
Chelsea Oliver
Kelly Way
Dixie Anderson
Pamela Jackson

How to contact us

Via postal mail:
Corry Area Arts Council
PO Box 198
Corry, PA 16407

What we’re known for

Over the course of it’s 50 years, the Arts Council has been responsible bringing many well known entertainers to our community, including such special events as:

Amahl and the Night Visitor (Erie Chamber Orchestra)
B & G Mystery Theater
Cahal Dunne
Cameron Carpenter
Erie Philharmonic Orchestra
Erie Junior Philharmonic Orchestra
Fushion of the Arts (Dance Theatre of Erie)
Four Jays
George Wolfe
Haener Brothers Band
Happy Days
In All Seriousness Comedy troupe
Jim Moore, Elvis Appreciator
King and I (Erie Playhouse)
Military Bands from Air Force, Marine, and Navy
Nutcracker (Empire State Ballet and Buffalo City Ballet)
Singing Boys of Pennsylvania
Sweet Adeline’s
Taffeta (Erie Playhouse)
Tommy Dorsey Orchestra
Up With People

Local favorites have included House of Rhythm, Bill Beggs & Dixie Doodlers, Slim & Red, Celtic Creek, CAHS Band, Corry Summer Band, Corry German Band, Dottie Hill & the Revolving Door, E: None of the Above, Peak’n Mountain Boys, Ron Raire’s Forties Plus Big Band, Radioactive, and Triumphant.

We are committed to continuing to bring more of this type of entertainment to our community.

The Council activities are run by an all volunteer Board of Directors. Each Board member is elected for a three year term of office. Executive Officers are elected from the serving Board members to fill the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary/Historian.

The Council activities are governed by Bylaws which are reviewed regularly and approved by majority vote of the board.

The Council’s commitment to the enrichment of the Corry community is matched only by the generosity and support of its patrons. Please consider supporting the Arts Council by becoming a Patron.

Scroll to Top